PowDeR - Power devices, Detectors and Reliability Group

From Web
Jump to: navigation, search

Home - Projects - Publications - Staff - Lab Capabilities - Thesis


Powderheader.jpg

Home Projects Publications Lab



WORK IN PROGRESS!

Research Activity

The research activity of the PowDeR (Power devices, Detectors and Reliability) Group is focused on the characterization, numerical simulation and development of power devices for RF application, such as GaAs pHEMTs and GaN HEMTs, Si-based detectors and their reliability.

Powder-powerapplication.jpg

Compound Semiconductors such as Gallium Nitride (GaN), Gallium Arsenide (GaAs) and Indium Phosphide (InP) represent the current and future solution for all the applications where high output RF power is involved.













Current and past research projects

Publications

Lab capabilities

Teaching Activity

Elettronica A

Elettronica B

Elettronica C

Elettronica Industriale

Dispositivi Elettronici B

Affidabilità di Componenti e Sistemi Elettronici

Qualità ed Affidabilità

Staff

Fausto Fantini
Full Professor
tel: +39-059-2056165
email: fantini.fausto@unimore.it
web page:http://www.dii.unimo.it/wiki/index.php/User:Fantini

Giovanni Verzellesi
Full Professor
tel: +39-059-2056160
email: verzellesi.giovanni@unimore.it
web page:Verzellesi

Alessandro Chini
Assistant Professor
tel: +39-059-2056164
email: chini.alessandro@unimore.it
web page:http://www.dii.unimo.it/wiki/index.php/User:Achini

Matteo Bonaiuti
Research Assistant
email: bonaiuti.matteo@unimore.it

Mustapha Faqir
Ph.D. Student
tel: +39-059-2056191
email: faqir.mustapha@unimore.it
web page:http://www.dii.unimo.it/wiki/index.php/User:56889

Michele Esposto
Ph.D. Student
tel: +39-059-2056191
email: esposto.michele@unimore.it
web page:http://www.dii.unimo.it/wiki/index.php/User:32490